Warsaw 17.8 ºC
Ota yhteyttä

KOJEC (The Pen)



The Fortress Construction dating from 1837 built above the water canal of moat, in order to defend it.

It has the shape of an irregular pentagon. Brick and stone exterior architecture refers to the architecture of Zamość fortress from the times of General Mallet-Malletski. The interior is covered with a powerful vault. In the 80's the foundations of the pens were discovered and preserved before the New Lublin Gate and the wicket in the curtain VI-VII. The last one stuck in the ground in front of the New Lviv Gate.

localization-imgSijainti kartalla:


Park Miejski - Królowej Jadwigi
Zamość
Maakunta: LUBELSKIE
Leveys- ja pituusaste: 50.7231,23.252